PDA

View Full Version : GPU Testing



Sn0_Man
05-14-2012, 08:56 AM
Okay so my Catleap Extreme should be arriving today and I have some questions about testing it.

I have a 7950 (HIS reference model) and a 670 (Gigabyte Windforce). I'm wondering if I could just put them both in my system and then plug the monitor into one then the other, or if I have to swap the cards to test?

Also, I know it is already confirmed, but I will help confirm 670@120Hz and also 7950 limited to 82 :(

120HzNET
05-14-2012, 08:58 AM
Using the two cards in that manner SHOULD work. I was able to do it with mine, but they were both nVidia. I don't think that will make a difference - it could I suppose.

Thanks for the 670 update - make sure you add your timings, etc to the survey in the results thread.

zzzzzmman
01-08-2015, 12:25 PM
Thanks for the 670 update cheers!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

BlackOctagon
01-08-2015, 01:03 PM
Whoa, epic necro

HyperMatrix
01-12-2015, 04:36 AM
Whoa, epic necro

Haha. Still nice of him to register just to say thanks.