PDA

View Full Version : Potential MSAA in Planetside 2



nocturnal7x
03-24-2013, 12:24 AM
Hi,

This is amazing, unfortunatly I have not gotten to try it out yet, but I cant wait!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WZZqfKlRc_o&feature=player_embedded

Since I started playing PS2 at the end of beta, I have been severely disappointed that the game did not have any aa options aside from adjusting the render quality (completely rapes FPS).

Imma try this now actually! apparently it only works on low, so even if it does work I wont be keeping it :(

Fimconte
03-25-2013, 02:47 AM
I wish they would just let us control AA options ourselves.

If it'd give me a few more fps I'd turn it off, wtb 120fps during heavy battles.

HyperMatrix
03-25-2013, 06:35 AM
I'm so into turning features off to increase performance, I'd disable even the built-in fxaa if I could. :P Currently in big battles I'll drop to as low as 70fps. Which is sad. Because this is 70fps CPU limited, while I'm running at 5.2GHz. And the CPU is only being utilized at 60%.

Cpt.Teacup
03-25-2013, 09:34 AM
If you want to control AA then force it with your driver controls. ;)

nocturnal7x
03-25-2013, 10:35 AM
If you want to control AA then force it with your driver controls. ;)

Until now this wasn't possible with Planetside.

Cpt.Teacup
03-25-2013, 11:51 AM
Until now this wasn't possible with Planetside.

I suppose that could be a problem... :p