PDA

View Full Version : Crysis @ 120hz

nocturnal7x
10-29-2012, 12:19 AM
In case anyone wants to know because if you run fullscreen the game is locked @ 60hz so,

Turn on task bar hiding on. While in game/menu hit alt+enter, nicely makes the game full screen windowed. Been depressed with games lately so I started playing crysis, the game is fucking amazing, even more so with mods.

Im running xtreme FX 2, and a atmosphere + POM mod. The game could almost pass for DX11 (except I get 20-30fps which would be higher if the game was DX11 :P )

Parallax Occlusion Mapping is awesome. It should be used in every game. Ill upload a vid when I get a chance, have some sweet footage.

whitespider
10-29-2012, 10:04 AM
In case anyone wants to know because if you run fullscreen the game is locked @ 60hz so,

Turn on task bar hiding on. While in game/menu hit alt+enter, nicely makes the game full screen windowed. Been depressed with games lately so I started playing crysis, the game is fucking amazing, even more so with mods.

Im running xtreme FX 2, and a atmosphere + POM mod. The game could almost pass for DX11 (except I get 20-30fps which would be higher if the game was DX11 :P )

Parallax Occlusion Mapping is awesome. It should be used in every game. Ill upload a vid when I get a chance, have some sweet footage.

Make sure there are no custom resolutions in the nividia control panel below what you want. Plus make sure you are using CRU to set the custom resolution you want. Setting say, 120hz via CRU should disable what nividia does with it's resolutions and refresh defaults.

For example, by default nvidia has 2560x1440 @ 60hz. Then you set a custom resolution of 120hz or 130hz. That's 120hz and 2560x1440. However 60hz is still the 'native', some games, including crysis will default to the absolute lowest (or native in the games eyes).